Easter in my family

Easter is one of the most favourite holidays in Armenia. We celebrate it at the end of March or in April. This year we celebrated Easter on April 9. It is a Christian holiday connected with the resurrection of Jesus Christ. On Saturday evening, at 5 o’clock me and my family greeted each other by saying «Christ is risen!» and the answer was «Truly, he is risen!» We prepared for Easter 40 days before it. I helped my mother to make malts. My mother also made pilaf, spinach. On that day me and my family went to church to bring a lamp then came home, sat at the table and the whole family celebrated aster. The Easter meal was fish, dyed eggs, red wine, pilaf, spinach, easter cake. I played Easter game with my little brother and sister. We began to fight with our eggs and had fun in it. Happy easter everyone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *